lamppost

New Orleans Area Restaurants

In New Orleans, people don't eat to live. They live to eat. And they won't let you forget it.

Whether the competition is for the next big chef or hottest restaurant, New Orleans is a top contender. New Orleans is always part of the national and international conversation when it comes to food, among other charms.

From Food and Wine's Best New Chefs to reader polls in other gourmet magazines, New Orleans makes news. But beyond the hype lies the simple truth that just the food is worth the trip.

Below is our list of New Orleans best restaurants!

French Quarter | Central Business District Warehouse District | Faubourg Marigny | Mid City | Uptown/Garden District

French Quarter

       
Antoine's Restaurant French (504) 581-4422 713 St. Louis Street www.antoines.com
Bombay Club British (504) 577-2237 830 Conti Street www.bombayclubneworleans.com
Brennan's Creole (504) 525-9711 417 Royal Street www.brennansneworleans.com
Broussard's Creole (504)581-3866 819 Rue Conti www.broussards.com
Bubba Gump Shrimp Company Seafood (504) 522-5800 429 Decatur Steet www.bubbagump.com
Court of Two Sisters Creole (504) 522-7261 613 Royal Street www.courtoftwosisters.com
French Market District   (504) 522-2621   www.frenchmarket.org
Gumbo Shop Creole (504) 525-1486 630 St. Peters Street www.gumboshop.com
Kingfish Cajun/Creole (504) 598-5005 337 Chartres Street www.kingfishneworleans.com
Morton's Steakhouse Steakhouse (504)566-0221 #1 Canal Street - Canal Pl www.mortons.com
Oceana Restaurant Cajun (504) 525-3661 739 Conti Street www.oceanagrill.com
Palm Court Jazz Club Creole (504) 525-0200 1204 Decatur Street www.palmcourtjazzcafe.com
Redfish Grill Seafood (504) 598-1200 115 Bourbon Street www.redfishgrill.com
Royal House Oyster Bar Seafood (504) 528-2601 441 Royal Street www.royalhouserestaurant.com
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse (504) 587-7099 525 Fulton Street www.ruthschris.com

Central Business District

Borgne Seafood (504) 613-3860 601 Loyola Avenue www.borgnerestaurant.com
Crazy Lobster Seafood (504) 569-3380 500 Port of N.O. Suite 83 www.thecrazylobster.com
Creole Queen / Dinner Cruise Tours (504) 529-4567 1 Poydras St. Riverwalk www.creolequeen.com
Domenica Italian (504) 648-6020 123 Baronne Street www.domenicarestaurant.com
Johnny Sanchez Mexican (504) 304-6615 930 Poydras Street www.johnnysanchezrestaurant.com
Jospehine Estelle Modern Italian (504) 930-3070 600 Carondelet Street www.josephineestelle.com
Luke Franco-German (504) 378-2840 333 St. Charles Avenue www.lukeneworleans.com
Mother's Restaurant Creole (504) 523-9656 401 Poydras Street www.mothersrestaurant.net
Restaurant August French (504) 299-9777 301 Tchoupitoulas Street www.restaurantaugust.com
Time Out ("Poppy's") Sports Bar (504) 247-9265 #1 Spanish Plaza  www.poppystimeoutsportsbar.com
Willa Jean Bakery (504) 509-7334 611 O'Keefe Ave. www.willajean.com

Warehouse District

       
American Sector / WWII American (504) 528-1940 945 Magazine Street www.american-sector.com
Cafe Carmo Veg/Brazil (504) 875-7261 527 Julia Street www.cafecarmo.com
Legacy Kitchen American (504) 613-2350 700 Tchoupitoulas www.legacykitchen.com
Mulate's Cajun (504) 522-1492 201 Julia Street www.mulates.com
Tomas Bistro Creole (504) 527-0942 755 Tchoupitoulas Street www.tomasbistro.com
Tommy's Cuisine Italian (504) 581-1103 746 Tchoupitoulas Street www.tommysneworleans.com

Faubourg Marigny

Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro   (504) 949-0696 626 Frenchmen Street www.snugjazz.com

Mid City

       
Ralph's on the Park Creole (504) 488-1000 900 City Park Avenue www.ralphsonthepark.com

Metairie

       
Andrea's  **Limo service provided** Italian (504) 834-8583 3100 19th Street  www.andreasrestaurant.com

 

Copyright © 2016 Hospitality Enterprises | Privacy Policy
Site designed & maintained by Compucast Web, Inc.