New Orleans Area Restaurants

In New Orleans, people don't eat to live. They live to eat. And they won't let you forget it.

Whether the competition is for the next big chef or hottest restaurant, New Orleans is a top contender. That means other people are talking about the city's food as well.

From Food and Wine's, Best New Chefs to reader polls in other gourmet magazines, New Orleans makes news. But beyond the hype lies the simple truth that just the food is worth the trip.

Below is our list of New Orleans best restaurants!

French Quarter | Central Business District Warehouse District | Faubourg Marigny | Mid City | Uptown/Garden District

French Quarter

       
Antonie's Restaurant French (504) 581-4422 713 St. Louis Street www.antoines.com
Arnaud's Restaurant Creole (504) 523-5433 813 Bienville Street www.arnauds.com
Bourbon House Seafood (504) 522-0111 144 Bourbon Street www.bourbonhouse.com
Bubba Gump Shrimp Company Seafood (504) 522-5800 429 Decatur Steet www.bubbagump.com
Court of Two Sisters Creole (504) 522-7261 613 Royal Street www.courtoftwosisters.com
Dickie Brennan's Steakhouse Steakhouse (504) 522-2467 716 Iberville Street www.dickiebrennansteakhouse.com
Gumbo Shop Creole (504) 525-1486 630 St. Peters Street www.gumboshop.com
French Market District   (504) 522-2621   www.frenchmarket.org
GW Fins Seafood (504) 581-3467 808 Bienville Street www.gwfins.com
Hard Rock Café American (504) 529-5617 418 N. Peters Street www.hardrock.com
House of Blues   (504) 310-4999 225 Decatur Street www.houseofblues.com
Margaritaville   (504) 592-2565 1104 Decatur Street www.margaritaville.com
Morton's Steakhouse Steakhouse (504)566-0221 #1 Canal Street - Canal Pl www.mortons.com
Mr. B's Bistro Creole (504) 523-2078 201 Royal Street www.mrbsbistro.com
N. O. Hamburgers & Seafood Am/Seafood (504) 309-7902 541 Decatur Street www.nohsc.com
Oceana Restaurant Cajun (504) 525-3661 739 Conti Street www.oceanagrill.com
Palace Café Creole (504) 523-1661 605 Canal Street www.palacecafe.com
Palm Court Jazz Club Creole (504) 525-0200 1204 Decatur Street www.palmcourtjazzcafe.com
Pelican Club Contemporary (504) 523-1504 312 Exchange Alley www.pelicanclub.com
Ralph & Kacoo's Seafood (504) 522-5226 519 Toulouse Street www.ralphandkacoos.com
Redfish Grill Seafood (504) 598-1200 115 Bourbon Street www.redfishgrill.com
Remoulade American (504) 533-0377 309 Bourbon Street www.arnauds.com
Restaurant R'evolution Contemporary (504) 553-2277 777 Bienville Street www.revolutionnola.com
Saints and Sinners Sports Bar (504) 528-9307 627 Bourbon Street www.saintsandsinnersnola.com
Tujague's Restaurant Creole (504) 525-8676 823 Decatur Street www.tujaguesrestaurant.com

Central Business District

The Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Steakhouse (504) 533-6111 4 Canal Street www.harrahsneworleans.com
Borgne Restaurant Seafood (504) 613-3860 601 Loyola Street www.borgnerestaurant.com
Café Adelaide Restaurant Creole (504) 595-3305 300 Poydras Street www.cafeadelaide.com
Chophouse New Orleans Steakhouse (504) 522-7902 322 Magazine Street www.chophouse.com
Crazy Lobster Seafood (504) 569-3380 500 Port of N.O. Suite 83 www.thecrazylobster.com
Creole Queen / Dinner Cruise Tours (504) 529-4567 1 Poydras St. Riverwalk www.creolequeen.com
Domenica Restaurant Italian (504) 648-6020 123 Baronne Street www.domenicarestaurant.com
Horinoya Japanese Restaurant Japanese (504) 561-8914 920 Poydras Street  
Luke's French (504) 378-2840 333 St. Charles Avenue www.lukeneworleans.com
Mother's Restaurant Creole (504) 523-9656 401 Poydras Street www.mothersrestaurant.net
Ruth's Chris Steakhouse Steakhouse (504) 587-7099 525 Fulton Street www.ruthschris.com
Time Out ("Poppy's") Sports Bar (504) 247-9265 #1 Spanish Plaza  www.poppystimeoutsportsbar.com

Warehouse District

       
American Sector / WWII American (504) 528-1940 945 Magazine Street www.american-sector.com
Grand Isle Seafood (504) 520-8530 575 Convention Center www.grandislerestaurant.com
Mulate's Cajun (504) 522-1492 201 Julia Street www.mulates.com
Restaurant August French (504) 299-9777 301 Tchoupitoulas www.restaurantaugust.com
Sun Ray Grill Contemporary (504) 566-0021 1051 Annunciation Street www.sunraygrill.com
Thomas Bistro Creole (504) 527-0942 755 Tchoupitoulas Street www.tomasbistro.com
Tommy's Cuisine Italian (504) 581-1103 746 Tchoupitoulas Street www.tommysneworleans.com

Faubourg Marigny

Snug Harbor Jazz Bistro   (504) 949-0696 626 Frenchmen Street www.snugjazz.com

Mid City

       
Ralph's on the Park Creole (504) 488-1000 900 City Park Avenue www.ralphsonthepark.com

Uptown/Garden District

       
Commander's Palace Restaurant Creole (504) 899-6660 1403 Washington Avenue www.commanderspalace.com
Pascal Manale's Italian (504) 895-4877 1838 Napoleon Avenue www.neworleansrestaurants.com/pascalsmanale/
N. O. Hamburger & Seafood Am/Seafood (504) 247-9753 4141 St. Charles Avenue www.nohsc.com

 

Copyright © 2014 Hospitality Enterprises
Site designed & maintained by Compucast Web, Inc.